top of page
  • Writer's pictureInsanity

Thousand Foot Krutch, New Medicine Release “Down (2023)”

Ontario, Canada-bred international rock favorite THOUSAND FOOT KRUTCH is joined by Minneapolis’ modern hard rockers New Medicine on the single “Down (2023)” releasing today (Aug. 18) at digital and streaming outlets globally from Endurance Music Group and The Fuel Music via The track is featured on Thousand Foot Krutch’s first new project in over six years, The End Is Where We Begin: Reignited, which includes newly recorded performances from several of the band’s musical peers morphed with the original tracks from TFK’s hugely successful independent recording, The End Is Where We Begin.

“Already being a massive TFK fan, I was honored to get the call to collaborate,” says New Medicine’s Jake Scherer (aka Jake Rose). “I totally relate to ‘Down’ because I've always had a chip on my shoulder about people telling me I would never ‘make it,’ yet here we are. TFK has always been on the forefront of mixing hard rock with hip hop flows, which fits perfectly with the New Medicine sound. Proud of this collaboration!”

“Down (2023)” follows the debut, SiriusXM Octane added single from the project released last month, “War Of Change (2023),” which features TFK pairing with Las Vegas-based rockers Adelitas Way. Upon its release, the single landed in such coveted playlists as Rock Hard (Spotify), Breaking Hard Rock, Hard Rock New Songs and New Christian (Apple Music), Rock Arena, Rock and Fresh Rock (Amazon Music), and New Rock Now and New Rock Radio (Pandora).

Additional well-known artists have recorded The End Is Where We Begin tracks on this celebratory Reignited album, re-imagining the songs that have rocked generations of fans for over a decade. The featured artists will be revealed in the coming months.

The roots of this project began in 2012 when TFK took a huge risk, walking away from record label life to release the SiriusXM Octane-nominated “Epic Album of the Year” and Billboard No. 1 selling Hard Rock album The End Is Where We Begin. Launching with the band’s biggest sales debut to date, the five-star acclaimed indie album went on to spark five Active Rock hits and four Christian No. 1s that continue to resonate with the band’s fans. In 2021, the album garnered two RIAA Gold® Single certifications, including for “War Of Change” and “Courtesy Call.”

By mid-summer 2014, The End Is Where We Begin had gathered 215 million YouTube streams alone, while averaging 296,000 plays every day. The success landed TFK’s founder, vocalist and songwriter Trevor McNevan, bassist Joel Bruyere and drummer Steve Augustine, on the biggest rock festivals of that time nationally, including Rock on the Range and mainstage appearances at Rocklahoma, Carolina Rebellion, and more. Since then, the band has literally received billions of streams.

About Thousand Foot Krutch:

Ontario, Canada-bred TFK launched into the music scene in 1997 and racked up an impressive highlight reel, selling over 1.5 million albums, releasing 12 Active Rock radio hits, garnering numerous soundtrack slots, plus securing a massive presence in professional sports. The band literally infiltrated every facet of pop culture. Before going on hiatus in 2017, TFK received ongoing ESPN appearances, as well as various NASCAR, MLB, NHL, WWE, NCAA and NFL airings (including the 2010 Super Bowl), as well as had songs featured in EA Sports’ NHL 2010 and 2013 video games along with tallies of about 30,000,000 monthly views in combined streaming across all of YouTube. Releasing its first independent record in 2012, The End Is Where We Begin, TFK’s success story added two RIAA Certified Gold singles, over two billion streams and a million albums sold, along with nine Active Rock radio chart hits.

TFK’s website and socials follow:

About New Medicine:

Formed in 2009, New Medicine delivers modern hard rock that blends the drive of rock with the emotion of post-grunge with a hip hop flair, giving them a rowdy, slick sound that mixes equal parts swagger and sulkiness. New Medicine made their debut in 2011 with Race You to the Bottom (Photo Finish/Atlantic Records) which earned them a top spot on the Billboard 200. Their sophomore album Breaking The Model (Imagen Records) released in 2014 and found a massive audience, garnering more than 65 million streams on Spotify alone. New Medicine has extensively toured the U.S. with bands like Avenged Sevenfold, Halestorm, Disturbed, Hollywood Undead, Papa Roach and many more. The band took a hiatus in 2015 but released a new single, “Die Trying,” in 2020 and have since released more hits, including “Own It,” a collaboration with former tour mates Adelitas Way, and “Dangerous.” New Medicine is back in the studio and plans on releasing new music in 2023.

For all the latest New Medicine news, including tour dates, music, videos and more, go to, Spotify, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Facebook, Apple Music and Twitter.

About The Fuel Music:

Established in 2008, The Fuel Music & Management, LLC, is a leading artist management and artist solutions company that independently distributes music internationally. Based in Nashville, TN, the Fuel team brings well over 70 years of combined music industry experience in record label operations, major label distribution and marketing, and artist management for artists ranging from upstart bands to GRAMMY Award-winning, multi-Platinum artists. More information on the company can be found at

About Endurance Music Group:

Founded in 2015, Endurance Music Group is the Nashville-based music publishing and master recording partner of Raven & Company. EMG is a full-service music company with administration and creative services for our artists and writers. We are the creative home of multiple hit songwriters and artists, including Scooter Carusoe, Jordan Schmidt, Matt Stell and more. Our reputation for iconic recordings, quality songs, and best-in-class service is reinforced by our track record, which includes over 100 chart-topping hit albums and songs. For more information, visit us at and on Instagram @endurancemg_nash.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page