top of page
  • Writer's pictureInsanity

Thousand Below Drop New Music Video "Sabotage" Off Forthcoming Album 'Hell Finds You Everywhere"

Photo Credit - Alex Bemis

Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - San Diego, California post-hardcore quartet Thousand Below have today announced their forthcoming album 'Hell Finds You Everywhere', out on Friday, December 9 via Pale Chord Music. In celebration of the announcement, the band dropped a new music video for their track "Sabotage". Speaking on today's announcement, Thousand Below commented:

"We're tremendously excited to release "Sabotage" and announce our third album, 'Hell Finds You Everywhere'.

We've been working on this project for a long time now and we wanted to make sure we really captured the essence of what Thousand Below is to us while keeping in mind what our fans wanted to hear. Our end goal was to create a record that had the perfect mix of album 1 and album 2 in hopes of getting the best of both worlds of our band's sound, while still telling an emotional story along the way.

We wrote & recorded HFYE in the thick of the pandemic and the subject matter reflects that. Everyone went through their own personal battle with depression & maintaining one's mental health in the last few years. Every problem, every pain, every sad moment in life was exponentially harder to deal with given the setting of the world, and we wanted to make an album that perfectly resonated with those themes. Loss in an isolated setting, substance abuse in times with little hope, and loneliness compounding on itself in the darkest of times were all subjects we felt were important to make music about.

We hope everyone enjoys "Sabotage" and we're excited to hit the road this November."

Prior to today, the band released their music video for "Face To Face" and announced their signing with Pale Chord Music. Pre-save 'Hell Finds You Everywhere' here, watch the music video for "Sabotage" here or at the link below, and stream the track here.

WATCH: Thousand Below's Music Video For "Sabotage"

"Sabotage" Single Artwork


Thousand Below

Track Listing:

1. Hell Finds You Everywhere ft. Noah Sebastian

2. Venenosa

3. Face To Face

4. Sabotage

5. Clockwork Enemy

6. Next Time Around ft. Matt Flood

7. Silent Season

8. Shade

9. Blue Roses Don't Fade ft. CVLTE

10. All I Have Left To Give

Thousand Below are currently on the road on the completely sold-out North American leg of A Tour Of The Concrete Jungle with Bad Omens, Dayseeker, and Make Them Suffer. Be sure to stay tuned for more Thousand Below news coming soon.

Thousand Below’s vulnerable, ambient, yet ultimately hopeful self-examination of loss, life and healing is an enduring theme resonating in the band’s signature sound. The range within their genre is an homage to the band’s intimate experience through the stages of grief. The American quartet-- James DeBerg [vocals], Josh Thomas [guitar], Josh Billimoria [Bass], and Max Santoro [drums]-- descend into the visceral anger and raw anguish echoing throughout their lyrically-jarring debut album The Love You Let Too Close (Rise Records), followed by the somber instrumentation of an ultimately quieter emotional discourse in their sophomore album Gone In Your Wake (Rise Records).

1 view0 comments
bottom of page