top of page
  • Writer's pictureInsanity

THE VOYNICH CODE Announce New Album 'Insomnia';

Portuguese deathcore juggernaut, THE VOYNICH CODE has announced their new album ‘Insomnia’, today. The album is set for release on October 13th and will be the band's first release via their recently announced new label home, Unique Leader Records. The quartet has also unleashed brutal new single and music video “Slaves To The Machine”, giving fans the first taste of what's to come from the new release.

Pre-Save 'Insomnia' HERE.

Stream “Slaves To The MachineHERE and watch the music video HERE or by clicking the image below.

Blending death metal, deathcore, and progressive metal, THE VOYNICH CODE brings technical guitar riffs, precise drums, atmospheric keyboards, and guttural vocals together into an unpredictable and enthralling sound. Since emerging in 2014 with debut single “Antithesis”, the band has built a dedicated fanbase and earned critical praise, including comparisons to genre leaders like Thy Art Is Murder.

Their crushing 2017 debut LP “Aqua Vitae” provided opportunity for extensive European tours, festival appearances, and a headlining tour of Japan and Asia. Now signed to Unique Leader Records, THE VOYNICH CODE is poised for their biggest milestone yet with “Insomnia”.

The 10-track album sees the band push their signature sound even further into dynamic new territory. Fans can preorder now at HERE for its October 13th release. Stay tuned for more from the fast-rising Portuguese metal innovators coming soon.

The Voynich Code


Track List

1 - Hypnopompic

3 - A Flicker Of Life

4 - Homecoming

5 - Insomnia

6 - Hell’s Black Heart

7 - The Art Of War

8 - Sleep Paralysis

9 - A Dying Age

10 - A Letter To My Future Self


Coming straight from the warm city of Lisbon, Portugal, THE VOYNICH CODE is a four-piece deathcore band that masterfully blends elements of Death Metal, Deathcore, and Progressive Metal to deliver an enthralling and unpredictable sound.THE VOYNICH CODE is characterized by its blend of technical proficiency and emotional depth with heavy guitar riffs, groovy drums and mysterious keyboards that are sure to captivate the fans of heavy music.

The band's debut 2014 single, "Antithesis," quickly garnered them a loyal following of fans and critical acclaim from the press. Their momentum continued to build with their first international performance at the prestigious UK Tech Fest in 2015.

The band's first full-length album, "Aqua Vitae," dropped in 2017, receiving high praise from notable publications such as Metal Hammer and Metal Sucks. The debut album provided the opportunity to tour Europe extensively, including supporting The Faceless on their album release tour, performing at major festivals like Resurrection Fest 2018 and UK Tech Fest 2018, and headlining a tour in Japan, Asia.

In 2021, the band unleashed their highly anticipated second EP, "Post Mortem," which showcased the truest and rawest representation of their sound yet. The record takes the listener on a journey through a more mature death metal style, pushing the boundaries with melodic guitar solos, fast drum patterns, and straight-to-your-face vocals.

The band signed to Unique Leader Records in the summer of 2023, marking one of the biggest moves in their career, and will be releasing their highly anticipated new album, 'Insomnia' on October 13th, 2023. With this new partnership, THE VOYNICH CODE is poised to reach even greater heights and solidify their position as one of the most exciting and innovative bands in the genre.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page