top of page
  • Writer's picturekirstylynn02

CARNIVORA Drops New Video for "Cosmic Throne;" New Album Petrichor Out Nov. 25

CARNIVORA Drops New Video for "Cosmic Throne;" New Album Petrichor Out Nov. 25

Shadows Fall's Matt Blanchard produced their upcoming album!

Salem, Mass. metal quintet CARNIVORA has released a video for their new single "Cosmic Throne," taken from the band's upcoming album Petrichor. The video was edited and directed by Jarvis of Punchdance Studios and filmed live Dec. 18, 2021, at The Palladium in Worcester, Mass., at the Shadows Fall reunion show with Unearth, Darkest Hour and Sworn Enemy. "The song is a fast-paced, high-energy track inspired by astronomy and space exploration," the band says of "Cosmic Throne." "The chorus vocal melody pulls you into a celestial expanse and spits you back through the hyperdrive thrash riffing of the verses. Lyrically, it's about breaking through the barriers of self and society to achieve a higher purpose and better understanding of why we're here." Petrichor is being released on Nov. 25 via the band on all streaming platforms, with physical copies of the album to come at a later time.

From the home of the American witch trials, CARNIVORA casts a sonic hex shaped by big riffs and captivating melodies. The electrifying five-piece continues to carve their niche as they fuse influences from groove to sludge metal with a pinch of metallic hardcore flavor inherited from New England scene ancestors.

Gearing up for the release of their long-awaited album Petrichor, the band released a string of singles to showcase their revamped lineup and stylistic rebirth.

Produced by Matt Bachand (Shadows Fall, Living Wreckage) and mixed and mastered by Grammy-nominated board wizard Chris "Zeuss" Harris (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed), the album conjures an unprecedented level of energy and songwriting prowess. CARNIVORA has consistently toured the US while securing high-caliber regional dates supporting Alice Cooper, Slayer, and Shadows Fall, and have appeared at Warped Tour and Mayhem Fest. Their legwork garnered attention from a strong spread of reputable companies, including Orange Amplifiers, Sennheiser, and Zildjian, all of which have backed the band with endorsements. With their hard-hitting live show and undeniable charisma, CARNIVORA aims to spread three words across audiences of heavy music everywhere: Witch City Metal. CARNIVORA is: Haydee Irizarry – vocals Cody Michaud – guitars Mike Meehan – guitars Justin Brown – bass Dan DeLucia – drums "CARNIVORA is here to make you stand up and sing along..."Metal Injection "...a restless celebration of heaviness, and shapeshifts often..."Decibel Magazine "...throat-shredding guttural vocals and infectious melodic crooning..." – Revolver Magazine

Petrichor track listing:


1. Bogdweller

2. Cosmic Throne

3. Witch City

4. Reverdir

5. Crushed

6. Revenant Rising

7. Petrichor

8. Hypnogenic (feat. Shadows Fall's Jon Donais and Matt Bachand)

9. Wendigo

10. Pyramids and Eyes

0 views0 comments
bottom of page