top of page
  • Writer's picturekirstylynn02

Bad Wolves Drop Extended Version of "Dear Monsters" Album


Extended Version Includes a Cover of Ozzy Osbourne’s Iconic Song “Mama I’m Coming Home”; New Official Music Video Out Now

Bad Wolves Ending 2022 With Tour Dates in the UK and Europe, Joining Volbeat and Skindred on the Road

Metal Injection: “"The Body" brings all the heaviness and catchy choruses Bad Wolves is known for, on top of some slap bass and keyboards that adds a little funk to the mix… and it works!”

NEW YORK, NY -- OCTOBER 28, 2022 -- After releasing their celebrated “Dear Monsters” album almost a year ago to the day, multi-platinum rock band Bad Wolves has just unleashed a special digital deluxe version of the album today via Better Noise Music. The original version of “Dear Monsters” dropped on October 29th, 2021, quickly becoming a fan-favorite. In a year’s time, Bad Wolves’ Dear Monsters has accumulated 47 million streams and a combined 5 million video views. This new digital deluxe edition also features all of the music included on the If Tomorrow Never Comes and Sacred Kiss EPs, giving fans the chance to enjoy tracks like “If Tomorrow Never Comes (ft. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills),” “The Body,” “Sacred Kiss (ft. Aaron Pauley from Of Mice & Men),” “Up In Smoke,” and “I Don't Wanna Feel” all in one place. Bad Wolves also surprised fans on October 14 when they dropped a music video for their brand new cover-version of Ozzy Osbourne’s iconic track “Mama I'm Coming Home,” which amassed 75K views in its first weekend on YouTube. Download and stream Dear Monsters Digital Deluxe Version HERE. Watch “Mama, I’m Coming Home” HERE.

Drummer John Boecklin reflected on why the band is releasing a deluxe album, stating, “With so many different versions of songs and unreleased material from the Dear Monsters sessions we decided to release a deluxe version with everything in one spot. “I Don’t Want To Feel” was the first song DL brought to the band, and has a special place in our hearts. “Wildfire” is an orchestral version and is a darker side of our original. Lots more to unpack here so have at it!”

The band is currently touring Europe and the UK until December 14th with Volbeat and Skindred, performing in cities such as Hamburg, Copenhagen, Paris, Cologne, Barcelona, Milan, and London. European and UK fans can get the latest tour and ticket information HERE.

For more great rock covers from your favorite Better Noise Music bands, visit:

Dear Monsters Digital Deluxe Version Track List

  1. Sacred Kiss

  2. Never Be The Same

  3. Lifeline

  4. Wildfire

  5. Comatose

  6. Gone

  7. On The Case

  8. If Tomorrow Never Comes

  9. Springfield Summer

  10. House of Card

  11. Classical

  12. In The Middle

  13. Mama I'm Coming Home

  14. If Tomorrow Never Comes (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)

  15. The Body

  16. Sacred Kiss (feat. Aaron Pauley of Of Mice and Men)

  17. Up In Smoke

  18. I Don't Wanna Feel

  19. Wildfire (Orchestral)

  20. Sacred Kiss (Acoustic)

  21. If Tomorrow Never Comes (Acoustic)

  22. Lifeline (Acoustic)

Bad Wolves Upcoming Tour Dates

October 28 - Prague, Czech Republic - 02 Universum

October 30 - Lyon, France - Le Radiant

October 31 - Paris, France - Zenith

November 2 - Cologne, Germany - Lanxness

November 3 - Cologne, Germany - Lanxness

November 5 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra

November 8 - Zurich, Switzerland - Hallenstadion

November 10 - Barcelona, Spain - Sant Jordi

November 11 - Bilbao, Spain - Cubec

November 12 - Madrid, Spain - Vistalegre

November 14 - Lisbon, Portugal - Sala Tejo

November 17 - Milan, Italy - Lorenzini District

November 18 - Roma, Italy - Atlantico

November 21 - Innsbruck, Austria - Olympiahalle

November 22 - Vienna, Austria - Stadthalle

November 23 - Vienna, Austria - Stadthalle

November 25 - Munich, Germany - Olympiahalle

November 26 - Munich, Germany - Olympiahalle

November 28 - Luxembourg, Luxembourg - Rockhal

November 29 - Frankfurt, Germany - Festhalle

November 30 - Frankfurt, Germany - Festhalle

December 2 - Stuttgart, Germany - Schleyerhalle

December 4 - Warsaw, Poland - Expo XX1 Hall 4

December 5 - Berlin, Germany - Mercedes Benz Arena

December 6 - Berlin, German - Mercedes Benz Arena

December 8 - Antwerp, Belarus - Sportspaleis

December 9 - Arnhem, Netherlands - Geldrome

December 11 – Manchester, UK – Academy III

December 12 – London, UK - Underworld

December 13 – Birmingham, UK – Asylum

December 14 – Glasgow, UK - Cathouse



Expectations never mattered to Bad Wolves. Instead, the Los Angeles band fused unpredictable metallic intensity and impressive instrumental proficiency to arena-ready hooks, transforming from underdogs into elite platinum-certified hard rock contenders without compromise or apology. Since 2017, the core group—John Boecklin [drums], Doc Coyle [lead guitar, backing vocals], Chris Cain [rhythm guitar], and Kyle Konkiel [bass, backing vocals]—have consistently subverted expectations and accomplished the seemingly impossible. In 2018, the band earned a platinum plaque, topped iTunes, and ruled Active Rock at #1 for three weeks straight. This momentum also propelled their debut album, Disobey, to a Top 25 debut on the Billboard Top 200. In between performing to sold out audiences on multiple continents with heavyweights such as Five Finger Death Punch and Megadeth, 2019’s N.A.T.I.O.N. yielded their fifth straight #1 at Active Rock, “Sober,” and brought their total stream tally past the half-billion mark—unprecedented for a modern rock band. Not to mention, LoudWire hailed it among the “50 Best Rock Albums of 2019” as Billboard and Consequence of Sound chronicled their rise. In the midst of 2021, Bad Wolves welcomed Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz—previously of The Acacia Strain—as lead vocalist, ushering in a new chapter with their third full-length offering, Dear Monsters, [Better Noise Music], led by the single “Lifeline.”

Connect with BAD WOLVES:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube


BETTER NOISE MUSIC is the premiere independent music label under BETTER NOISE ENTERTAINMENT, a content creation and marketing company that produces music, books, films, documentaries, TV shows, theatrical productions, and tours. Better Noise Music (formerly Eleven Seven Music), founded in 2006 by music industry veteran and independent pioneer Allen Kovac, focuses on artist development and has grown into a music industry independent powerhouse, with a roster including Five Finger Death Punch, Asking Alexandria, Bad Wolves, Dirty Heads, Nothing More, The HU, AWOLNATION, All Good Things, From Ashes To New, Cory Marks, and Fire From The Gods. Partnering with FUGA, AMPED and Membran, the company operates a global marketing and distribution platform with offices in New York, Los Angeles, London, Berlin, Paris, Toronto and Sydney.

In 2021, Better Noise Music dominated Billboard’s Year End charts in the rock space, landing at #1 on the Mainstream Rock Imprint, Hard Rock Songs Imprint, Hard Rock Songs Label charts and ranked as one of the top Mainstream Rock Labels for the year.

Check out Better Noise Music on Bandcamp, for music, merch and more::

0 views0 comments
bottom of page