top of page
  • Writer's pictureInsanity

Atomic Kings brings 70s vibe with a modern twist

ATOMIC KINGS are a Phoenix based group that consists of, GREG CHAISSON( Badlands) ( Red Dragon Cartel) on Bass, KEN RONK (Paul Gurvitz) on vocals, RYAN MCKAY ( Crash Street Kids) ( Louie Prima) on guitar and JIMI TAFT (Rag Doll) on Drums.

Atomic Kings is a raw, powerful group deeply anchored in the supergroups of the 70's with a modern twist that has had their first single "All I Want" spend a couple weeks at #1 in the world on 97 Underground! Atomic kings music is very diverse and takes you on a musical journey many have been missing in today's music. Atomic Kings have created quite a buzz in the music industry with the heavy, powerful blues rock based rhythm section of Chaisson and Taft, the monstrous riff driven, yet delicate melodic guitar of Ryan Mckay, and the unique, soulful, but powerful vocals of Ken Ronk's voice singing about love and telling stories that reminds us of the days when Paul Rodgers, Jimmy Dewar and Robert plant were on top of the music world. Atomic King's might just single handedly be taking us straight back to the music so many have been longing for !

72 views0 comments
bottom of page